header photo of Dog and Pony Ranch

What Our Guests Say...

Over 40% of our reservations are from returning guests -- hearing that guests are planning to visit again is the best compliment of all!

We greatly appreciate guest feedback and use it to make the Ranch an even more special place. Almost all of our guests since 2013 have rated us 5 out of 5 stars and have written heartfelt reviews that make us so glad that we decided to open our home to other animal lovers. Here are some of the themes we've heard over the years:
star“The D&P Ranch is ADDICTING!!!”
star"Rented many homes ... this one was by FAR the best."
star"Everything was perfect ... exceptionally clean and beautiful."
star“Doggie Disneyland!” "Two Paws Up!"
star“We had a very relaxing time ... and our four-legged family members are going to sleep for a week"

Ratings & Reviews on Vrbo, Airbnb, Facebook, and Google

Jenny (Google Nov 2021)

Cyndi and Troy met beyond our expectations. Our trip was incredible thanks to the hospitality and genuinity that they both brought. They truly care for their animals and we couldn't have been happier. Our group would like to make this a recurring trip because we had that much fun. We look forward to returning soon!

A fantastic weekend away! (Vrbo Oct 2021)

My entire family enjoyed every moment of our weekend at Dog & Pony Ranch. The hosts, Cyndi and Troy, made us feel welcome immediately. Once we were settled in, they invited us to help care for their animals and that experience really was special. My kids collected eggs, fed the animals and even got to ride the horses and walk the llamas! We cannot wait to return to Cyndi and Troy's beautiful property again.

Candace (Google Aug 2021)

We are returning guests of the immaculate Dog & Pony Ranch and it was just as amazing as our first visit. Troy and Cyndi went above and beyond to provide new experiences for our visit. The moment you reserve your stay to checking out is seamless and catered to your needs. Thank you for creating a dog friendly vacation get away we plan to visit for years to come!

David (Google Aug 2021)

Our very favorite place to vacation with the dog. The house is amazing, the grounds are fantastic, the pond is wonderful. There are just not enough superlatives to describe our stays there. The dog absolutely loves it there. Cyndi, Troy, and Cody are the icing on the cake! We love catching up with them and always plan a dinner where we end up spending hours talking. Great house. Great amenities. Great pond. Great hiking. Great farm animal activities...and truly great people to hang with.

Vacation for the *whole* family (Vrbo Aug 2021)

We had such a nice stay at Dog and Pony ranch! The kids had a great time feeding the animals, playing in the pond, and taking advantage of the game room. The dog loved hiking off-leash and enjoying the comfy beds in nearly every room. The adults appreciated the well-appointed kitchen and the lack of kid entertainment required. It was effortless and memorable! Thanks to Cyndi and Troy for being such amazing hosts!

Nicole (Facebook Jul 2021)

I’ve had some time to think about what I’d say about the Dog & Pony Ranch but I truly do not have the words. It was, hands down, the best family vacation we have ever had. Before we left we booked another trip for next year! The accommodations are amazing, it is one of the best and well stocked vacation rental homes we have stayed in. So much thought was put into creating a lovely vacation home.

Cyndi & Troy are so welcoming, so much so that we felt a bit like family. Cody was such a great dog and showed our dogs the ropes of ranch living. The barn animals were a ton of fun and our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the barn chores every night. Add in llama walking, horseback riding, chicken races and wild deer on one of our hikes and well, why would anyone want to stay anywhere else? Thank you so very much, Cyndi and Troy for creating and sharing such a lovely place.

Deborah (Facebook Jul 2021)

Wow. If you are looking for a unique experience, and you love animals, look no further! I’ve stayed at the Dog & Pony ranch multiple times now. It is my go-to place to bring my dogs to get away from it all. The property has everything you and your dog family can think of. And more! The pool is their favorite for sure. There are also numerous trails to explore on the enclosed 60 acres. There are also other dog-friendly places to go in the area, but you might find you don’t want to leave! Cyndi and Troy have thought of every detail, right down to all the helpful signage. The kitchen is even well-stocked, which doesn’t seem to the norm in other rentals I’ve stayed. And they are both super nice on top of it. They are also very courteous in respecting your privacy if you want. And let’s not forget the horses, llamas and chickens. I highly recommend Dog & Pony —I can pretty much guarantee you will enjoy your stay.

Joyce (Google June 2021)

what a special weekend treat! we absolutely loved dog and pony ranch! Cindy and Troy were such gracious hosts! The kids enjoyed the animals so much and riding on the horses made it extra special. Highly recommend!

Erin (Google Mar 2021)

We had the most incredible visit to the Dog and Pony Ranch and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a getaway with their four-legged best friends. Cyndi and Troy have truly created heaven on Earth for humans and dogs alike! The guest quarters are perfectly situated for a couple, with a spacious bathroom, fantastic master bedroom with a king bed and comfortable bedding, and easy access to the outdoors with entries from the kitchen/rec room and bedroom. The propane fireplace in the master bedroom was easy to use and gave the room such a lovely romantic touch. The kitchen was better stocked than my own at home, and it was a delight to cook meals and eat them on the adjoining patio with a fantastic view during the day and especially at sunset. The kitchen fridge was stocked with a dozen fresh eggs from the Ranch chickens, and they were absolutely delicious! Our favorite feature of the house was the incredible hot tub on the patio. It was the perfect way to cap off each evening, and it was really nice that our dog was able to roam the large fenced yard while we enjoyed the hot tub.

The house was incredible, but the property was even better! We really enjoyed hiking the different trails and allowing our dog to run freely off-leash and play with Cody, playing basketball and corn hole, swimming in the pond, and feeding treats to the horses, llamas, mini donkeys, and chickens at the barn. The highlight of our stay was a horseback ride on Rio and Buddy, and we also really loved walking the llamas. Our amazing stay would not have been possible without the kindness and hospitality of hosts Cyndi and Troy. We enjoyed getting to know them and really feel that they became friends in the short time we were at the Ranch. They were so knowledgeable about their animals and happy to teach us, and we left inspired by the life they've created for themselves and their guests at Dog and Pony. We cannot wait to return and plan to stay for a full week or longer next time.

Karen (Google Feb 2021)

My husband and I brought our 2-year old and our dog to the Dog & Pony Ranch and cannot wait to book a return visit. The guest quarters were designed to be luxurious for both canines and humans, there was so much attention to detail to make it comfortable for our whole family. We spent a good deal of time with the animals, hiking trails, playing with our dog in the pond, driving around the small towns - but there were so many amenities that we found ourselves wanting more at the end of our three-night visit. Cyndi and Troy went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time, including capturing photos of us interacting with the animals so we could enjoy our time instead of playing photographers. The guest quarters were immaculately clean, and there were signs that they are currently taking extra precautions to sanitize between guest visits. Our family feels restored after a retreat to their ranch and we will be looking forward to our next visit.

Kayla (Google Jan 2021)

This is probably the most heart felt review I’ve ever left for any vacation experience. Cyndi and Troy, owners of Dog and Pony Ranch, are fabulous! There are so many details about our trip to their ranch that made every second magical but I will just touch on a few (otherwise my review would be pages long!):

If you have dogs or kids...or both, I highly suggest a stay at the Dog and Pony Ranch. 5 stars doesn’t do it justice!!!

Dog Paradise (Vrbo Jan 2021)

My Husband and I decided to take our three very energic dogs here so we can all vacation together and not have to worry about our dogs being left behind. We have two Australian shepherd's and a husky mix, they had so much fun. We enjoyed our daily walks and sunset views. We really enjoyed the barn animals as well. This was a very relaxing and fun vacation, we will for sure be back!

Vickie (Google Jan 2021)

Cyndi, Troy, and Cody are the absolute best hosts. From the hospitality, the property itself, and the thoughtful amenities, everything exceeded our expectations. We had such a wonderful time and it’s hard to find one moment that stands out because there were so many special moments. Interacting with all of the barn animals was an amazing experience...we looked forward to the afternoons and it’s a humbling experience to be able to help care for them. On one exceptionally clear night, Troy and Cyndi set up their telescope so that we could have a closer look at the moon. It was a magical experience as we could see craters on the moon! We look forward to future stays and are so grateful to find an oasis during these challenging times.

Karen (Google Oct 2020)

What a fabulous ranch! We enjoyed every aspect it offers. The home is absolutely gorgeous, comfortable, well supplied, and tastefully appointed. Our Rhodesian Ridgeback loved being off leash the entire time and Cyndi and Troy (the best hosts we have ever encountered) took the time to make sure he was properly introduced to all the farm animals. Great fun to hand feed them. We lunched around the pond and watched hawks soar and later took in beautiful territorial views from the highest point of property while enjoying our cocktails in the evening. Very special place. Go!

Madison (Google Oct 2020)

Where do I even begin? I cannot say enough good about this beautiful and peaceful place! My husband and I booked Dog and Pony Ranch for 3 nights as a getaway for us, our 2 young children, and our doggy. We were looking for a place to unwind and relax as a family, and ended up receiving much more than we hoped for during our stay. Cyndi, Troy, and their sweet dog, Cody, blew us away with their kindness and hospitality. They went above and beyond to ensure that our time with them was fun and relaxing for us. They allowed us to interact and play with their animals each day, happily gave me a riding lesson though it was short notice, captured many precious pictures for us to remember our time, and even took time to visit with us and answer all questions we had about their ranch and the story behind it. In our few days at Dog and Pony, our hearts and souls were deeply refreshed. Cyndi and Troy quickly became dear friends that we look forward to staying in touch with in the years to come. Thank you for the perfect getaway. It is more than we could have asked or imagined!

Kim (Google Sep 2020)

Our family enjoyed a 4-night stay at the Dog & Pony Ranch last month (Sep) and can honestly say that the stay exceeded our expectations in so many ways! This was by far the nicest vacation rental we have ever stayed in, and the photos of the home and property do not do it justice. Everything looked brand new, impeccably decorated and well-cared for, not to mention the home was extremely well-equipped, directions to everything accessible and just ‘easy’ to enjoy. Cyndi & Troy were always available to answer questions or assist if needed, but really let us use the home and land as if we owned it! With 3 adults and one young child, they also worked very hard to truly ensure that every member of our family had an enjoyable stay, and tailored activities to each of our interests which was so appreciated and unexpected. I don't want to give away all of the surprises, but the professionalism and attention to detail (fresh chicken eggs, a Flickr link to photos, a llama walk souvenir) was heartwarming and unparalleled. I cannot say enough about the animal experiences, and my daughter still talks daily about walking the llamas and of course the amazing LAP-rador Cody (we really wanted to take him home!). Feeding the chickens watermelon, watching deer cross the driveway, dipping in the hot tub several times a day, playing board games in the great room, giggling over flying ping pong balls in the game room and watching that sunset are just a few of the things we cannot wait to do every year. I think the Dog & Pony Ranch may be stuck with us for a very long time. ;)

Perfect and private (Vrbo Aug 2020)

This vacation spot is so perfect right now. A fabulous vacation all to yourself. Plus we could bring our dog that could be off leash and be safe because the whole property is fenced. The house was luxurious. We kept finding interesting and fun things the whole stay. So look up and down and have fun. We tried to use all the different things available like the hot tub or hammock. We weren’t able to do it all so we are hoping to go back in the fall or winter. Owners Cyndi and Troy were great hosts. We had to change a few activities at the last minute and they were more than understanding. Perfect for a couple or a family. Only fun times to be had here!

Poppy (Google Aug 2020)

We had a fabulous 3-day stay at the ranch with our two springer spaniels. We all loved the hiking trails, pond and covered patio to watch the sunset. Cyndi & Troy are wonderful hosts and their property and accommodations are perfect. Highly recommended!!

Dawn (Airbnb Jun 2020)

This property and the owners are amazing! It was beautiful and never in a million years did I expect to have so much fun without hardly leaving the property. They thought of everything. And they have adorable barn animals too. Would highly recommend this location. Perfect little getaway!!!

Pet friendly (Vrbo Feb 2020)

The owners are on property and available if needed. They offer a unique experience to interact with the horses, donkeys, llamas and chickens. No need to leave the property plenty of trails and experiences for you and your dogs to enjoy. Would recommend the property for anyone looking for an outside the box place to stay with you pet kiddos. Will absolutely visit again.

Couldn’t ask for more! (Vrbo Jan 2020)

We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to come back. They have thought of everything to make us feel relaxed, at home, and wonderfully pampered. It was the perfect vacation for us.

Perfect family getaway (Vrbo Jan 2020)

My family and I had the most incredible time! Cyndi & Troy are the most hospitable and lovely hosts I’ve ever come across. The property is a dream and there are lots of activities to do so you don’t need to leave the place.

When we arrived there were a dozen farm fresh eggs in the fridge waiting for us and a lovely gift basket. The home is spotless and there are lots of extra blankets and amenities to cozy up to. We will 150% be back.

David (Google Jan 2020)

Scenic views, beautiful home, and wonderful hosts! Don't hesitate to book today!

Gary (Facebook Dec 2019)

Beautiful property, thoughtful amenities, fabulous kitchen, and awesome customer service. My labs and I stayed there during Thanksgiving weekend and loved it! The master bath/bedroom is a dream and the great room is, well, great! Awesome walking trails throughout the property. You won't be disappointed. I'm ready to book a return trip! Thanks Cyndi and Troy for creating a haven for dog owners!!

"Dog Friendly" is a complete understatement! (Vrbo Nov 2019)

Do not waste one minute searching for a more glorious and memorable vacation for you and your dogs! We have visited many vacation properties with our dogs over the years. A few have been terrific, but more often than not, the hosts allow you to bring your dog as an afterthought, and set forth many limitations and restrictions for the dog. At the Dog & Pony Ranch, dogs are just as important guests as are the humans, and the amenities on hand for them are just as luxurious and indulgent. The hosts were off site, so we did not interact with the farm animals, but we did get to observe them at a distance on our hikes and they look like the happiest farm animals on Earth. Communication with Cyndi was flawless. The beauty, privacy, and quietude of this natural setting, complimented by the 5-star accommodations and amenities, add up to a completely delightful experience. The website photos can't even really capture how lovely the ranch is, but we agree with the comments from other reviewers. Our dogs were incredibly happy the whole time--we will be back! I am so impressed with all of the thoughtful efforts that Cyndi and Troy have put into this property. I wish them many more years of success. Go visit them!

Jeff (Facebook Nov 2019)

Best place we’ve ever taken our dogs!

Heaven for Humans & Hounds (Vrbo Sep 2019)

My sister and I and our 3 dogs just returned from our stay at Dog & Pony Ranch. The entire guest house was thoughtfully designed for both 2 & 4 legged visitors. There were dog beds, bowls and a doggie door leading from the master bedroom to the fences yard and patio. The kitchen was well equipped and the home beautifully and comfortably furnished.

Cyndi & Troy, the owners were responsive to any questions or needs we had. We took a short hike with them and their lab Cody, then went to the barn area to meet and feed the llamas,horses, donkeys and chickens, then gather freshly laid eggs.

The 60 acres is fenced, which have us leave of mind to let our dogs run free while we hiked. It was heartwarming to see the joy the dogs experienced exploring the ranch.

Thank you Cyndi, Troy & Cody for sharing your beautiful property. I look forward to future stays at Dog & Pony.

Kathryn (Facebook Sep 2019)

Our first trip to the dog and pony ranch was with our friends and all our dogs and it was magical. Loved the whole thing: the place, the animals, the sun, the people. And of course the pond was a huge hit with the dogs!

Candace (Facebook Aug 2019)

The Dog and Pony Ranch was everything we had hoped it would be and more! Troy and Cyndi are so kind and went out of their way to make our visit a memorable one for the whole family. The grounds and guest house are immaculate. Our teenage son enjoyed swimming in the pond, playing in the game room and gazing at the moon through the telescope. Our husky had a lot of firsts on this trip, he made fast friends with Cody and played well off leash, enjoyed swimming in the pond and was very excited to meet the barn animals. We are all looking forward to our next trip back very soon!

Cody (Facebook Aug 2019)

We absolutely loved our stay at the Dog & Pony ranch. The guesthouse is spacious and sparkling clean and they have pretty much every amenity you can think of. They have a mister to cool you and your pup off in the backyard on hot days, a grill, fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, and the list goes on. We loved getting to feed the barn animals, playing in the game room, exploring all the hiking trails, hanging out by the swimming pond, and relaxing in their large backyard and front yard. Our dog had an absolute blast playing with their friendly lab Cody, exploring all the hiking trails followed by a swim in the swimming pond to cool down, and sunbathing in the backyard/front yard.

Cyndi and Troy went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Everything is very well run and organized and it is obvious they care so much about all their guests and animals.

We are already planning our next trip back!

Relaxing, quiet and a very hospitable stay! (Vrbo May 2019)

My husband and I along with our two dogs, Gunner and Molly stayed at the ranch for 4 days. Troy was there to welcome us and show us around the fully fenced property! We have a reactive dog who needs slow introductions so Troy and Cody (resident lab) were very accommodating as we all took a hike around the property.

We found everything we would need at the house to stay and not leave for 4 days (we packed food) and they even left some snacks and local wine for us! We were able to participate in the feeding of the ranch animals and were even welcome to bring our dogs in to practice with them. Troy and Cyndi were so gracious to take the time to explain to us the feeding and care of the animals. They also helped us set up the dog agility training and gave us a few pointers!

We loved our stay as we had the time and space to practice with our pups. Troy and Cyndi were so accommodating with any of our needs and the house is really beautifully done! I would most definitely recommend staying here if you want to check out the area, spend time in the hills with your pups, and have a peaceful few days in gold country!

One of our most memorable family trips (Vrbo Apr 2019)

We had such a special experience at Harrell's Dog & Pony Ranch. We stayed for three nights and took our three kids, ages 7 (twins) and 13. The guest house that we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable and peaceful, we especially enjoyed the hot tub! Cyndi and Troy were amazing hosts--introducing us to all of the animals, getting us and the kids set up to walk the Llama's on the trails on the property and to horseback ride their lovable horses Amigo and Buddy--we got to ride them in the arena and on the trails. Our 7-year olds also got to ride and cuddle the donkeys. We all spent time holding the baby chicks and petting the chickens as well as helping retrieve the laid eggs every day (and eating them!). The kids got to help with the daily farm chores which included feeding all of the animals by hand and grooming the horses. All in all, one of our most memorable family trips, we definitely plan to go back in the future!

Wonderful Memories (Vrbo Mar 2019)

We stayed here with our two (almost three) year old twins and our two dogs - one of whom was a very old girl. Cyndi, Troy and Cody were amazing hosts and catered the visit perfectly for our younger children and older dog.

This was an amazing weekend. It was everything we wanted it to be and more. And I will cherish the memories we made that weekend forever, as we lost our dog last night, so this was the last trip we were able to take with her. Thank you, Harrell family for the wonderful memories.

Shinan (Facebook Mar 2019)

One of the most relaxing mini vacations we've ever been on. Experienced a lot of new things (not only for us but for the doggos as well) and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go anywhere with the entire family :)

Edward (Airbnb Mar 2019)

Cindy & Troy are amazing hosts, that have taken care of everything you might need for a country getaway (and then some) on their absolutely gorgeous property. They are as dog-friendly as people come (our pup already misses playing with their lab Cody) and will make sure your dogs are truly treated just like guests. They're totally happy to leave you with some peace and and solitude or show you around the amazing farm, full of animals, trails and activities like basketball, dog agility, etc. The great amenities (truly comfortable bed, wonderful kitchen & bathroom, awesome views) combined with all the little, unique touches (such as farm fresh eggs or getting to feed a llama) at this wonderful farm easily make this one of the best places we've stayed. Can't wait to return.

Dovile (Airbnb Jan 2019)

Wow!!! What an amazing place. the pictures do not do it justice. Its quiet and relaxing a real treat to get away from the city and traffic. We loved the hot tub with a beautiful view. The hosts are so friendly and wonderful as well. We loved how they also had a book of instructions and recommendations. Highly recommend!

Steve (Airbnb Jan 2019)

We decided last minute to head up to the mountains for the long weekend, and wanted to bring our dog. Only a handful of dog-friendly places were available, and in our experience sometimes dog-friendly can mean they accept dogs somewhat grudgingly. Not so with Cyndi and Troy (and their dog Cody) who gave a warm welcome to all of us to their beautiful spot in the foothills. The house is beautifully appointed (there was really nothing missing) and there are an amazing range of other facilities on the ranch including some trails that we enjoyed exploring, and farm animals that we enjoyed meeting (in a safe environment for our dog to check them out too). We were only there for a couple of nights and didn't want to leave. We hope to be back before too long.

Best vacation ever! (Vrbo Oct 2018)

Staying at the Dog & Pony Ranch was the most magical vacation ever. The ranch is picturesque and the perfect place for nature loving (and animal loving) travelers. The beautiful guest house was well maintained and well stocked with the necessities needed for a vacation. Cyndi and Troy are gracious hosts allowing access to this ranch as well as providing insight and recommendations for the area. We have already recommended the Dog and Pony Ranch to friends and family and plan to return as soon as possible!

Spacious, well appointed, quiet and entertaining (Vrbo Oct 2018)

The Dog and Pony Ranch was better than expected: Our room had everything we needed, it was very clean, there was a hot tub right outside our front door, and the place was so peaceful and quiet.

Our hosts were wonderful (Troy and Cyndi), showing us around the property, allowing us to feed their horses, llamas, cows and chickens and generally making us feel right at home. They could not have been more gracious, especially considering this is a working ranch.

The location is a 30 minute drive to some of the best wineries in California, not only because the wines were generally pretty great, but the crowds were minimal, prices were reasonable and the scenery was outstanding.

We will be returning here, at some point, hopefully soon.

Perfect (Vrbo Jul 2018)

Cyndi and Troy at Dog & Pony Ranch are the perfect hosts. We (two humans, two dogs) spent the weekend lazing about the ranch, cooking delicious meals, playing with the animals, and generally enjoying the time away from our normal lives.

The accommodations are well-appointed: the bed is comfortable, towels are soft, and the kitchen has all the tools you could need. Cyndi fielded all of our questions about the kitchen and was super helpful before we arrived (we planned to do a lot of cooking while we were there) and we were at want of nothing during our stay.

We also spent a good amount of time with our hosts: exploring the property, feeding the animals, and riding their horses, Buddy and Amigo. If you've never had a chance to interact with or ride a privately-owned, well-loved and cared for horse, these two are a wonderful first experience.

Cyndi also managed to document all of the animal encounters such that we were able to enjoy the animals and not concern ourselves with pictures. The candid photos we have from her camera were a delightful and wholly unexpected perk.

We greatly enjoyed our time at Dog & Pony and look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Amara (Facebook Jun 2018)

Cyndi and Troy are so kind and generous, this is the perfect place to stay with your WHOLE family!

Wonderful stay at the Ranch (Vrbo May 2018)

The property far exceeded our expectations, it is truly stunning. Troy and Cyndi are wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We loved meeting the animals, walking the lamas and riding the horses. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to go back there very soon.

We loved the Dog and Pony Ranch! (Vrbo Apr 2018)

We highly recommend the Dog and Pony Ranch. We had such a good time. The house is beautiful, the surroundings gorgeous and Cyndi and Troy, the hosts, are the best! They were so helpful and we enjoyed their company so much we now have new friends in California. A perfect vacation!!

A little bit of wonderful! (Vrbo Mar 2018)

This was an experience we will never forget. The opportunity to enjoy the beautiful surroundings with our big dogs was a joy for all four of us......we can't wait to get back.

From walking the llamas to playing with the Dexter cows......watching our little girl dog fall madly in love with the horses and eating those magnificent fresh eggs for breakfast......

it was all food for the soul.....

Doggie paradise, for real! (Vrbo Mar 2018)

Everything about our long weekend stay was wonderful. Our dog loved the dog door, pond, horses, and most of all resident Lab, Cody. We loved the space, the trails, views and sunsets, fresh eggs, and most of all owners Cyndi and Troy Harrell. Can't say enough good things about the Dog and Pony Ranch!

Most Wonderful Place for a Family Vacation! (Vrbo Feb 2018)

What a weekend! We spent a 3 nights with Cyndi and Troy and their beautiful family of horses, chickens, dogs, llamas, cows, and even a cat! We brought our twin 5 year old daughters and our 16 year old daughter, and they had the most wonderful experience they could have ever imagined! In fact, when we left, the twins asked to come back for their birthday. We always go to Disneyland for their birthdays, so we asked if they would rather come back here or go to Disneyland this year and the vote was unanimous ... come back to the Dog and Pony Farm! We weren't surprised though because we all felt this way!

Cyndi and Troy were very kind and loving to our girls and took the time to show the girls how to care for animals and thought of such creative ways to keep everyone engaged (despite the large age difference in our girls ages). They even welcomed our twins into their home as the girls chased Cody and Hannah through the doggy doors. It felt like we were spending the weekend visiting family!

The property is beautiful and even these stunning photos don't do it justice. The views are incredible and the sunsets are like no other. Cyndi took us on a hike around the property, which someone could spend the entire day exploring - and ensured she made every experience for the girls a fun and learning opportunity. The animals are all kind and loving and loved having us around. They were very gentle with the girls. We do not have animals of our own, but by the end of the weekend, it felt like we had a whole farm that belong to us, as Cyndi, Troy and their wonderful family of animals were so welcoming.

We loved our stay at the Dog and Pony Farm and will definitely be making a return visit!

Danielle (Airbnb Nov 2017)

We came here after having our first child (3 months old at the time) to give our first daughter (our dog Ruby) a vacation and some much needed attention since the new addition to the family. Cyndi was the most gracious host and wanted to make our stay the best possible. The place was super clean and cozy and this new mom utilized the spa bath in the place every night - along with the complimentary wine in the welcome basket. We hiked the property with our pitbull and baby every day and viewed the awesome sunsets from a nice little picnic table just a quick jaunt from the cabin. We were able to feed the horses, llamas and chickens and expose our little one to these new creatures. There are so many hikes and things to do in the area that we just didn't get to that we will be back. That said - not leaving the property we had the most relaxing mini vacation with our little one.

Such an amazing getaway! (Vrbo Oct 2017)

My fiancé booked the Dog and Pony Ranch as a surprise birthday getaway. We have a playful GSD, so as you can imagine it can be difficult to find an amazing spot that allows pets. When I was (finally) told where we would be going, I could not have been more excited. Cyndi and Troy were AMAZING hosts. We were advised to evacuate our home the night before our trip due to the wildfires in Sonoma County and we reached out to Cyndi and Troy to see if it would be possible to come a night early. I don't think words could express how grateful we were for them allowing us to coming early. The property and hiking trails are gorgeous and the house was so cozy. I have to say, it might have been more of a vacation for our dog - he was in heaven the entire time and we could not have been more relaxed. Troy and Cyndi did not miss a beat when they designed their rental. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with your pet - the Dog and Pony Ranch is perfect! We cannot wait to come back! Cyndi and Troy, thank you so much for being so kind to let us come early and making us feel so welcome. We will never forget it.

Wonderful, relaxing get-away... (Vrbo Sep 2017)

My husband and I, along with our two corgis, had a great time at the ranch. Cyndi and Troy have thought of everything - from a beautiful well stocked house with all the amenities to dog bowls, kennels, towels and treats for the dogs. The house was very clean and comfortable, the sunsets were spectacular, the trails well groomed for nice morning walks with the dogs, and the peace and quiet was restorative. We enjoyed visiting their animals too. Highly recommended!

Wonderful, warm and inviting house! (Vrbo Aug 2017)

We love this house! It’s a living work of art. The beautifully done concrete floor, and the all the wonderful woodwork including the staircase, the granite in the kitchen, the woodwork on the vaulted ceilings, all of it is amazing. The house is stunning but still manages to be inviting. That’s a difficult balance to find. Oh, and on top of all that it’s perfectly suited for large dogs.

I’m so glad you open your house to renters. This was a one of a kind experience. We spent lots of time playing ping pong, foosball, and petting the horses. Our giant chocolate lab of course loved the pond.

Thank you again!

Amazing home and views! (Vrbo Aug 2017)

We loved this home so much! The house is gorgeous and the views are amazing. Everything is so well though out. I brought my boys and we never left the property. The hike around the property was a good workout and we loved the basketball court and all the fun things to do in the game room. It was such a relaxing long weekend. We are so happy that the Harrell's shared their beautiful new home!

Mary (Airbnb Aug 2017)

We had such a great time at Dog & Pony Ranch! Beautiful house, beautiful location, wonderful host. We especially enjoyed stargazing from this property, it felt like we were on top of the world!

Older reviews from 2013-2016